Ensemble for These Times logo


56x54+Armer+Garner...the beat goes on (November 19, 2017, Berkeley Piano Club)
Purchase Tickets

...Ensemble for These Times (E4TT) will return... with a program of 21st-century chamber music based on last year’s Call for Scores."(Stephen Smoliar, The Rehearsal Studio, May 19, 2017)

U.S. Premieres

  • David Garner, Picasso Ricercar (piano, not part of the Call for Scores).
    Listen to his Dodecahedron.

  • West Coast Premieres
  • Patrick Castillo, Incident (cello,piano)

  • Morgan Greenwood, birds in a particle motion (cello)

  • Andrew List, On the Wing, #1,2,5 (voice, piano)

  • William Price, "A Southern Prelude"

  • and...
  • Elinor Armer Promptu (piano, not part of the Call for Scores) Listen to her "Etude Quasi Una Cadenza"

  • Arthur Gottschalk Beat (soprano, cello, piano) Listen to his "Green Dolphy Street Boogie!"

  • Jessica Rudman, There Will Come Soft Rains (soprano)

  • Composers Elinor Armer, David Garner, and Arthur Gottschalk will speak about their music at the performance.
    Purchase Tickets

    This performance is sponsored in part by a grant from the Ross McKee Foundation.